The exciting world of printables!

  

After a lot of thought and consideration, I’m taking a little break from the jewelry side of my business. As much as I enjoyed it, I think I enjoyed it more as a hobby. I always told myself when it became more like work than fun, that was when I would need to put a stop to it. Or at the very least, put it on hold. The great thing about it is if I decide to get back in to it, there’s really nothing stopping me. 
 
This brings me to the exciting world of printables! I remember my mom telling me atleast 5 or 6 years ago it was something I should get into. But you know how that goes, who wants to listen to their parents right? Well, here I am, getting into printables. Designing them that is.
 
From scrapbooking to craft supplies, to party and wedding favors and everything in between – the uses for them are endless. And they’re inexpensive, which makes them even more appealing. Plus, who can pass up an instant download? All you need is a computer, printer, paper and ink. And a couple dollars to purchase them of course.
 
My biggest problem is procrastination. Whereas I should have already made many new tags for summer, I’m sitting here writing about making new tags for summer. I need to be a season ahead, not a season behind. Thankfully I’ve built up my customer base somewhat, to the point that if someone wants something without waiting, they contact me themselves and ask for a custom tag. That being said, I’m very excited about this new journey for my business. Who knows what the future will hold, but for now, Whisper Willow Designz will be immersed in hang tags for crafters, party favors, wedding favors and whatever else my imagination can imagine!
Leave a Reply

